So, What’s Up Next Dropbear?

Now that I’ve completed my reviews of the current Fading Suns Revised lineup, it’s time to look to the future. What will I be doing with this space? I know the question’s burning in your mind like tater tots dropped for too long in a fry vat while the timer’s screeching at you insanely to pull them, pull them NOW! while that scorched potato scent insinuates itself into your nostrils and scars your soul. No good can come from burned tater tots, I’ll tell you that right now.

My next series of reviews will be on the Numenera game line by Monte Cook Games. As one of the playtesters for Numenera, I’m quite pleased with how this game turned out, and I find it to meet my approval. More details to come on that with each individual review. I’ll be writing up reviews for the Core Rulebook, the Ninth World Guidebook, the Technology Compendium (included in this review will be the Artifacts & Oddities and Cypher Collections), the Ninth World Bestiary, and the Cypher Chest.

From there, I will move on to a review of a blast from the past that keeps on giving love. The subject of the review is a secret for the moment, but those of you who know Dropbear personally might have already figured out what my first true RPG love really is.

After that review, I will be moving on to a series of reviews for Shadowrun, 5th Edition by Catalyst Game Labs. I hope to include all of the core books from that line for review. I don’t have them all yet, but we will see with time and the progress of other reviews in the works prior to this series.

tater tot!

In the meantime, I will also add that Dropbear is, of course, very open to the receipt of review copies. Just sayin’, if anyone’s interested. Tater tots are always good.

Leave a Reply

